Board & Staff


Royal Tunbridge Wells Together is led by a Board of 13 individuals, it is representative of all business sectors who operate in the town centre BID boundary area.

Tunbridge Wells Borough Council is represented by an elected Councillor, normally the Cabinet Holder for Economic Development. A council officer attends board meetings in an observational capacity with no voting rights.




The board meets quarterly, all meetings are minuted with minutes published and available to view on this website.  The board delegates day to day responsibility for operational matters to 4 working groups.  These working groups direct the day to day activities of the town centre management team.

  • Karen Pengelly

    Town Centre Manager, Royal Tunbridge Wells Together

  • Lauren Brook

    Town Centre Coordinator, Royal Tunbridge Wells Together

  • Nicky Blanchard (Chair)

    Centre Manager, Royal Victoria Place Shopping Centre

  • Alex Green

    Executive Director, Trinity Theatre

  • Gilbert Green

    Partner, Thomson, Snell & Passmore LLP

  • Nick Moore

    Group Commercial Director, Markerstudy

  • Hilary Smith

    Economic Development Manager, Tunbridge Wells Borough Council

  • Gavin Tyler

    Managing Partner, Cripps Pemberton Greenish

  • Alex Greig

    Owner, Fuggles Beer Cafe

  • Sara Fuller

    Head of Culture, Performance & Development, AXA PPP

  • Rupert Home

    Development Director, Dandara

  • Richard Simm

    Director, The Forum

  • Peter Allinson

    Owner, Whirligig Toys

  • Jo Green

    Director, Ward Mackenzie

  • Cllr Jane March

    Portfolio Holder for Culture, Leisure and Economic Development, Tunbridge Wells Borough Council